Target a.k.a. The Hundred Dollar Store…

The Plan: To not use a shopping cart at Target in an attempt to force myself to stick to only the items on my shopping list. The belief was that since I would have to carry all the items with my ow…n two hands, it would leave little to no possibility for unnecessaries, such as two flower adorned headbands, a package of those heavenly looking Entemann’s chocolate frosted cupcakes and a couple of those must have pieces of junk from the dollar section.
The Outcome: Plan failed. Miserably. And I am sure I completely embarrassed myself in front of the other shoppers and employees while giving the guy whose job it is to watch the store surveillance camera a good laugh when I resorted to some very creative methods in order to be able to carry quite a few of (okay, all of) those irresistible impulse buys plus the shopping list necessities to the check out counter.
Leave a Reply

