Mommy Epiphany #839: As Hard As It Is To Swallow, The Kitchen Exisits to Facilitate More Than The Preparation of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese, PB & J Sandwiches and the Ripping Open of Yogurt Sticks…

I would be a big fat liar is I ever ref…erred to myself as someone who enjoys, excels and/or choses to cook. I always search for meals of convenience, which 99.9% of the time include many, if not all items, that are microwave ready. If a recipe has more than three steps, it and I cannot be friends. However, lately I am getting the feeling my kids are on to my game. I mean, they have to wonder what that big metal thing in the kitchen that gets hot is and what it is actually used for. So, I have decided a culinary change is in order around these parts. I declare today the first day of my journey into cooking real meals and I am prepared to keep my fingers crossed the whole time I prepare it with the high hopes everyone in the family enjoys it at dinnertime tonight…that is, as long as I don’t burn the house down in the process and we miss dinner all together. Say a prayer and then please feel free to share your easy to make, sure to impress and most loved recipe in your house so I can add them to my non-existent arsenal of recipes I already have filed away over the years…
Leave a Reply

