The Six-Year-Old Confidence Crusher…

Camryn, 6: “Hey mom. Can I tell you something? I really like your shirt.”
Mommy: “Thanks, Cam.”
Camryn, 6: “And I really like how your shoes match the shirt too.”
Mommy: “Thanks a lot. That’a really nice of you to say.”
Camryn, 6: “Yeah, well uh. Can I tell you something else? The pants you’re wearing. Um, not so much.”
Mommy: “Hey Cam, can I tell you something? I love you.”
Camryn, 6: “Love you too, Mom.”
Mommy: “Your pants comment…not so much.”
<trying to deny the fact a six-year-old has caused her to consider paying a visit to her closet and ponder whether or not to change her pants out for a different pair>

Leave a Reply

