Same Shit, Different Day…

listenthefirsttime
Mommy: “Olivia, please go put your shoes on we have to leave.”

Mommy: “Olivia, I need you to put your shoes on please. Now.”

Mommy: “Olivia Grace! Get over here and put your damn shoes on already!!”

Mommy: “Olivia!!! Here’s the part where I lose it!!”
Olivia: “Geesh Mom. Why do you always have to yell like that?”
Mommy: (takes deep breaths while slowly counting ten)

One thought on “Same Shit, Different Day…

  1. mainelysane says:

    This is my life. Seriously. Like how many times can I repeat myself before I bash my head against the wall?

Leave a Reply

